Government Representatives

County Government

Orange County Board of Supervisors

The Orange County Board of Supervisors oversees the management of County government and many special districts including flood control, development agency, lighting districts, county service areas and sewer maintenance districts. Each district elects a Supervisor to a four-year term, and each Supervisor can serve two four-year terms.

The cities and unincorporated areas in Orange County are divided into five Supervisory Districts. Although the districts vary in physical size, their populations are approximately the same. Every year, the Board elects two of its members to serve as Chair and Vice Chair.

The Board meets regularly on Tuesdays in the Hall of Administration’s Board Hearing Room. The public is invited to speak on all issues.

Office locations and mailing addresses:

Hall of Administration

333 W. Santa Ana Blvd.
Santa Ana, CA 92701


2nd District
Supervisor: Katrina Foley

Phone: (714) 834-3220

State Government

Governor Gavin Newsom (D)

1303 10th Street, Suite 1173
Sacramento, CA 95814

Phone: (916) 445-2841


Assemblywoman Diane Dixon (R)
72nd Assembly District

State Capitol Office:

P.O. Box 942849
Sacramento, CA 94249-0072

Phone: (916) 319-2072

District office:

4100 MacArthur Boulevard, Suite 340
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Phone: (949) 798-7221

74th District: Seal Beach, Huntington Beach, Newport Beach, Laguna Beach, Laguna Woods, Costa Mesa, Lake Forest, and Aliso Viejo 


Sen. Janet Nguyen (R)
36th Senate District

1021 O Street, Ste 7130
Sacramento, CA 95814

Phone: (916) 651-4036

District office:
301 Main St, Ste. 212
Huntington Beach, CA 92648

Phone: (714) 374-4000


State lawmakers can be reached in Sacramento by writing to the following address:
“c/o State Capitol Building, Sacramento, CA 95814”

National Government

47th District: Newport Beach, Dana Point, Irvine, Laguna Beach, Laguna Hills, Laguna Niguel, Laguna Woods, Lake Forest, Newport Beach, San Juan Capistrano, Santa Ana, Tustin, Aliso Viejo, Foothill Ranch, Portola Hills, San Joaquin Hills, Tustin Foothill, Newport Coast


Rep. Katie Porter (D)

Washington, DC Office

1213 Longworth House Office Building
WashingtonDC 20515

Phone: (202) 225-5611


Orange County Office
2151 Michelson Dr, Ste. 195
Irvine, CA 92612

Phone: (949) 668-6600


Sen. Alejandro “Alex” Padilla (D)

331 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510

Phone: (202) 224-3553

District office:

255 E. Temple St., Ste. 1860
Los Angeles, CA 90012

Phone: (310) 231-4494


Sen. Laphonza Butler (D)

112 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510

Phone: (202) 224-3841

District office:

11111 Santa Monica Blvd., Suite 915
Los Angeles, CA 90025

Phone: (310) 914-7300