56th Annual Athletic Awards Dinner with Olympian Aaron Peirsol


Date(s) - 06/01/2017
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm


Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
4545 MacArthur Blvd
Newport Beach, CA 90018
56th Annual Athletic Awards Dinner with Olympian Aaron Peirsol

Outstanding student athletes from Newport Harbor, Corona del Mar and Sage Hill Schools will be honored for their athletic achievements at this dinner event. In addition, special coaches will be honored.


  • Tickets are $50 each and include dinner and parking.


  • BRAND VISIBILITY – Your company name will be listed in the event program.
  • Includes a table for ten people (reserve three seats for a student athlete and his or her parents, and table signage.A variety of underwriting sponsorship opportunities are available. For sponsorship information, please call Steve Rosansky at 949-729-4404.

Guest Speaker

Aaron Peirsol

Three-time Olympic Swimmer – Seven time Olympic medalist
World record holder

PeirsolAaron Wells Peirsol (born July 23, 1983) is an American former competition swimmer and backstroke specialist who is a former world champion and world record-holder. He is a three-time Olympian and seven-time Olympic medalist (five gold, two silver). As a member of the U.S. national team, he holds the world record in the men’s 4×100-meter medley relay (long course). Individually, he currently holds the world record in the 200-meter backstroke event (long course). In February 2011, Peirsol announced his retirement, saying, “I ended up doing everything I set out to do.”

Peirsol’s successes have earned him the American Swimmer of the Year Award once. He has won a total of thirty-six medals in major international competition, twenty-nine gold, six silver, and one bronze spanning the Olympics, the World, Pan American, and the Pan Pacific Championships.

In his Olympic debut at the 2000 Summer Olympics, at the age of 17, Peirsol won a silver medal in the 200-meter backstroke. Four years later, at the 2004 Summer Olympics, Peirsol won gold in the 100-meter and 200-meter backstroke (sweeping the backstroke events) and the 4×100-meter medley relay. In his third Olympics (2008 Summer Olympics), Peirsol won gold in the 100-meter backstroke and the 4×100-meter medley relay. He came short of his success he had in Athens by winning silver in the 200-meter backstroke, finishing behind Ryan Lochte.